8.1 Aug 3 Bleat

Post date: Aug 03, 2015 12:47:36 PM

Hello Vets,

In the Bleat this week;

• RMS Upgrade

• Register for Fitz's Challenge in 2015

• Racing this Week

Please send me your contributions at: TheBleat@actvets.cc

Ian Morton

RMS Upgrade

Members may have noticed that they are not able to currently access the Rider Management System. The upgrade is continuing. The developer, Steven, was successfully able to retrieve much of the old data in a variety of formats. He's now working on some additions so that we'll be better able to manage marshals, race directors and authorised traffic controllers, as well as provide as much post race information as possible. Stay tuned for the news on the rollout.

Thanks to Allan Bontjer also for his coordinating and provision of technical support.

Register for Fitz's Challenge in 2015

Fitz's Challenge - Canberra’s long distance cycling event – will be held on Sunday 25 October 2015 to provide participants the chance to choose their challenge from one of five course distances while also raising much needed funds for The Kids’ Cancer Project.

The five course distances on offer in Fitz’s Challenge are:

• 50 km Tidbinbilla Challenge

• 105 km Tharwa Challenge

• 165 km Fitz's Classic

• 210 km Fitz's Epic

• 255 km Fitz's Extreme

Registrations for the event are now open.


Saturday, 8th August: Lookout Hill to Tidbinbilla

Where: Lookout Hill, Tidbinbilla Rd.

When: 1:30 pm.

Sign on: 15 mins before scheduled start time wearing your registered number.

Race Description: Lookout Hill to Tidbinbilla and back. ABCD do two laps

Race Director: James Jordan

Contact: Email jcjordan@internode.on.net

The nominated marshals for this event are;

• Dale Teddy

• Des Brown

• Kirsti McVay

• Rowan McMurray


The nominated marshals for upcoming events are;

- Aug 15 @ Old Federal Highway: John Ignatius, Natalie Attenborough, Brian Chugg, Sue Duckett, Matthew Lans

- Aug 22 @ Corin Time Trial: Simon Milnes, David McCook, Ben Davis, David Johnson

- Aug 29 @ Stromlo: Scott Main, Bernie Crowe

- Sep 05 @ Uriarra: Lyndsay Graham, Tony Weir, John Paul DeSouza Andrew Remely, David Rowe, Tony Rowley

The latest Marshal Roster has been uploaded on to the club website at;

VETS 2015 Marshall Roster.xls